

Indian Immunology Society

Estd.1972, Registered under the Indian Societies Act

President

Dr. Taruna Madan Gupta ICMR-NIRRCH, Mumbai

Secretary

Dr. K. Balakrishnan MKU, Madurai (Retired)

Treasurer

Dr. Kaustuv Nayak ICGEB, New Delhi

Joint Secretary

Dr. Archana Singh AIIMS, New Delhi

Vice Presidents

Dr. Geeta Rai BHU, Varanasi (North Zone)

Dr. Dipankar Nandi IISc., Bangalore (South Zone)

Dr. Dipyaman Ganguly IICB, Kolkata (East Zone)

Dr. Savita Kulkarni BARC, Mumbai (West Zone)

Executive Members

Dr. Aparanji Poosarla Andhra University, Visakhapatinam

Dr. Ashok Sharma AIIMS, New Delhi

Dr. Pramod Kumar Gupta BARC, Mumbai

Dr. Rajiv Kumar BHU, Varanasi

Dr. Ravi Gutti University of Hyderabad

Dr. Rupesh Srivastava AIIMS, New Delhi

Dr. Sujata Mohanty AIIMS, New Delhi

Dr. Suktilang Majaw NEHU, Shillor ttested CTC

ExtOfficio Members: Dr Sunil Arora Amja Awasthi

Letter Ref. No: IIS-2023/WID-20

Date: 15.04.2023

Dr. Vidva Date **Professor and Head** Department of Microbiology, Sumandeep Vidyapeeth, Pipariya Waghodia, Vadodara, Gujarat-391760

Sub: -Celebration of International Day of Immunology-2023

Dear Dr./Prof. Vidya Date,

With the immense pleasure, we would like to inform that your proposal for celebrating International Day of Immunology at Department of Microbiology, Sumandeep Vidyapeeth, Pipariya, Waghodia, Vadodara, Gujarat-391760 is accepted by the Executive Committee of Indian Immunology Society. Please go ahead and finalize the program. Indian Immunology Society agrees to reimburse a maximum amount of Rs. 10,000/- (Rs. Ten Thousand only) as a token grant for this program on successful submission of the Program Report, Pictures of the Event and Statement of Accounts, along with self-attested Original Bills on completion of the program (please refer the complete check list attached) (soft copy by email to

iisexecutive2022@gmail.com; treasureriis2022@gmail.com) and hard copy to the address given below.

Mr. Manoj Kumar Sharma Room No. 3030/3041-A

(Head Quarter, Indian Immunology Society)

Department of Biochemistry, All India Institute of Medical Sciences Ansari Nagar, New Delhi-110029.

May we add that organisers and team members who are not IIS members, are encouraged to apply for life membership of the society to enable them for subsequent organisation of WID or CMEs and to avail other benefits during IMMUNOCONs.

Organising secretary may kindly note following points while conducting the program.

- The Organizers are advised to spend funds judiciously for encouraging the students' participation (awards/medals/certificates/refreshments etc.) in events rather than elaborate lunches/high tea etc.
- As far as possible the local resource persons should be invited to give talks to reduce the expenses on travel. In addition to this, honorarium are not be given to any resource persons however they may provide only travelling allowance (with bill).
- IIS will not be reimburse the expenses towards mementos/gifts for Speakers.

Thank You & Best Wishes for the program.

Sincerely, Kanster Nagax

Dr. Kaustuv Nayak

Treasurer, Indian Immunology Society

Dr. K. Balakrishnan Secretary, Indian Immunology Society

* All organisers are request to take prior permission from the institute before conducting IIS sponsored IDI meetings/events.

IIS Headquarters: AIIMS, N. Delhi. Website: www.indianimmunologysociety.org Phone: +91-11-26594275

Vice-Chancellor President's Office: ICMR-Nation in Reproductive and Child Health, Mumbai, India.

Sumandeep Vidyapeethone: 022-24192049 Fax: +91-22-24139412 Cell +91-9867197040 email: iisexecutive2022@gmail.com
An Institution Deemed to be University

Vill. Piparia, Taluka: Waghodia. Dist. Vadodara-391 760. (Gujarat)