Institutional Anti- ragging Committee 2019-20

As per the guidelines of University Grants Commission (UGC) and Medical Council of India (MCI), an Institutional Anti ragging Committee consisting of following members is formed

Sr. No. Name Designation Contact No. Email ID
1 Dr. G.V.Shah

Dean, SBKS M I & RC

Chairperson 9825380307

2 Dr.Jasmin Jasani

Professor, Pathology  Additional superintendent

Nodal Officer 9978440069
3 Dr.R.N.Kothari

Professor & Head, Ophthalmology

Member 9409686688
4 Dr.Trushna Shah

Associate Professor,


Member 9601114955


5 Mr. Vipul Pandya

Chief Warden

Member 8980802862
6 Dr Sandeep Shah Representing- NGO 9824060683
7 Mamalatdar, or his representative not below the rank of Dy. Mamalatdar Representing- Civil Administration 02668-262229


8 Police Inspector or his representative not below the rank of PSI Representing- Police Administration 02668-262233
9 Editor, Divya Bhaskar daily news paper Representing -Media 0265-2762460
10 Dr Rajesh Rathore (Parent) Parent 9406822076
11 Mr. Paresh Pandya

Administative officer

Non Teaching Staff-Member 9726742490
12 Mr Varun Shukla 1st MBBS Student 9687897767
13 Mr Jaykumar Patel 2nd MBBS 1 Sem. Student 7203030206
14 Ms. Arya Shah 2nd MBBS 2 Sem.Student 9737408950
15 Mr Swapneil Lalani 3rd MBBS-I Student 9429074497
16 Mr Aumkar Pandya 3rd MBBS-II Student 9825736467


As per UGC guidelines (Prevention, Prohibition and Redressal of Sexual Harassment of women employees and students in higher educational institutions) Regulations, 2015.

Present ICC (Commenced from August 2017)

Sr. No.


Position in Committee

Contact no.

Email ID


Dr. Dulari Gandhi Chairperson 9825282700


Mr. Narendra Parmar Member Secretary 9909723262


Mr. Rajesh Zaveri External Member 9825040326


Dr.Bhagya M Sattigeri Member 9426234943


Dr. Prasad Mulery Member 9879609195


Dr. Monali Shah Member 9824003228


Dr. Hemal Dave Member 9712967976


Dr. Medha Wadhwa Member 9537624644


Dr. Niketa Patel Member 8735800469


Grievance Redressal Committee 


To strive for addressing grievances, if any of students, Teaching staff and nonteaching staff in judicious and timely manner.


  1. To generate evidence about seeking Redressal fro any grievances among all stake holders
  2. To receive grievances/complaints from students and \staff members on continuous bases
  3. To make preliminary studies and gathered required information
  4. To conduct inquiry where necessary in a manner so as to be acceptable to all parties
  5. To prepare reports along with recommendations and to submit them with appropriate authorities.
  6. To maintain meticulous reports of proceeding
  1. To strive continuously to generate an environment of cordiality in the institute

Composition of committee

Sr.No. Name Designation Department Position
1 Dr.Paresh Golwala Professor and Head Orthopedics Chairman
2 Dr.LavleshKumar Professor & Head Forensic Medicine Coordinator
3 Dr.Lakhan kataria Professor & Head Psychiatry Co-coordinator
4 Dr. Nirali Chauhan Professor ENT Member
5 Dr. Trushna Shah Associate Professor Biochemistry Member


  • The principal scope of the committee shall be to hear the grievances of the students of S.B.K.S. M.I.& .R.C., if any, and address the same amicably in the  time – bound manner.
  • The tenure of the committee shall be for two years from the date of appointment.

Name of Nodal Center: Pramukhswami Medical College, Karamsad, Gujarat

Name of the Medical College :  Smt. B. K. Shah Medical Institute and Research Centre, Sumandeep Vidyapeeth, Vadodara

Details of Curriculum Committee Members

Sr. No. Name Designation & Department Mobile E mail
1 Dr G. V. Shah Dean, SBKSMI&RC 9825380307
2 Dr Tejas J. Shah Associate Professor, Department of  Biochemistry (Preclinical) 9879061781
3 Dr Lavlesh Kumar Professor & Head, Department of  Forensic Medicine & Toxicology (Paraclinical) 9737022050
4 Dr Sunil Pathak Associate Professor,  Department of Pediatrics (Medicine & allied disciplines) 9913050049
5 Dr Vijoy Singh Professor & Head,  Department of   Surgery (Surgery & allied disciplines 9974005726
6 Dr DVSS Ramavataram MEU, Coordinator

Professor & Head,

Department of Biochemistry

7 Mr Aumkar Pandya Student representative 9825736467